Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    calvinm
    Participant

Can users go back and edit values of custom sign-up fields later (after the have completed a sign-up)?

We are interested in using this plug-in for a cycling club. We organize bicycle rides each week and want a way for members to sign up to lead specific speed groups on a given ride (event). After the ride is over, we want those leaders who signed up to go back and add how many people joined them for the ride.

Thanks

PeterPoggi
    Participant

Hi Calvin,
    I’m really new to Sign-ups so I just tested this to see what would happen. I back dated a sign up sheet to last week and wanted to see if it would appear with my other, active sheets using the [sign_up_sheet] short code. It did NOT appear, so apparently that short code only shows current day or future sign up sheets.
    When I used the short code to show that specific sheet, however [sign_up_sheet ID=12767], it DID display the sheet, even though it was dated in the past.

I hope this helps

PeterPoggi
    Participant

Just a quick update… even though the sign-up sheet appeared using the sheet specific short code, the sign-ups were locked and unable to be edited. The only way I see to accomplish this would be to include some sort of post ride report form as part of the page. The ride leader would be able to complete data fields in the report form and submit them. Good Luck

calvinm
    Participant

Thanks for the feedback Peter.

An extension to the question…
    What if there is no date for the event? So that they are never in the past?

PeterPoggi
    Participant

I just tried it. Maybe you can see it – Click here: https://umcvfd.org/member-staffing-assignments/
    Looks like it appears, and it is able to be edited.

calvinm
    Participant

Thanks so much for your example! I WAS able to go in and play. Interesting idea of adding a second signup to gather more data.