If configured, logged-in users will get an “edit” icon for any task they signed up for.
If the user clicks the edit icon, they will be able to adjust all the fields of their sign-up.
You can configure this in the admin by going to Sign-up Sheets > Settings > Sign-up Sheet > Number of days before sheet/task date to allow users to edit their own sign-ups.
By default this is set to
1 day, which means they can edit their sign-up up to the day before the date of the events, but not the day of. This uses your timezone configured within WordPress at Settings > General > Timezone.
If you want to allow them editing even the day of, set this to
0. To disable this feature, set to an empty value